Welcome at the St. Moritz Running Festival

This and much more awaits you at the St. Moritz Running Festival

Welcome to the new Festival Village of the St. Moritz Running Festival.

The Festival Village also offers victory celebrations and culinary highlights such as "Dinner for run" or "Patschific au lac", as well as public yoga sessions by the lake, live music and children's programmes and more. For the whole family, friends, onlookers and bon vivants.

"In sports circles, St. Moritz is perceived as the training hotspot par excellence in summer. Optimal training conditions, infrastructures and the altitude of 1,856m a.s.l. create excellent conditions for successful training. M. provide excellent conditions for successful high-altitude training. The "elite" from the most diverse endurance disciplines meet here. The fact that we are launching a "Running Festival" together with St. Moritz is a coherent conclusion for this sports-loving region," says President of the Engadiner Sommerlauf Association, Anne-Marie Flammersfeld.

Festival Village

In the Festival Village, people start and arrive, medals are awarded and consolation prizes are distributed, the impressions of the day can come to an end, and athletes can exchange ideas with those who love sports - whether with music & dance or with a relexed  Chill out at the lake.

A festival atmosphere for everyone, young and old, medal aspirants, sports enthusiasts and those who don't like to move.


Festival program

Live Music and Live-Band

Running is easier with music! That's why music will be playing throughout the festival. We will have live DJ's on stage and a live band for the grand finale on Saturday evening. This way you can get in the mood for Sunday or end Saturday relaxed with a sundowner on the festival grounds.

Yoga at the lake

No matter if you are a runner at the St. Moritz Running Festival, a yoga starter or a yoga pro: If you feel like doing something for your well-being, come to the festival area directly at the lake at the following times with your yoga mat (or towel) and warm clothes. Former top cross-country skier and yoga teacher Ursina Badilatti has prepared a program that will gently stretch your muscles and clear your mind.


Take your mat and join us!

If you need a mat, please let Ursina know: info@ursina.ch


Thursday, August 18, 2022:

5 p.m. to 6 p.m. Yoga for Everybody | Laudinella

Friday, August 19, 2022:

11.00 a.m. to 12.00 p.m. Lake Side Yoga | Festival Grounds (bad weather Laudinella or Reine Victoria)

Saturday, August 20, 2022:

08.30 to 09.30 Lake Side Yoga | Festival Grounds (Bad Weather Laudinella or Reine Victoria)

16.00 to 17.00 PreRace Yoga | Laudinella

Sunday, August 21, 2022:

09.00 to 11.00 h Yoga, Brunch & "Fanen" at Lej da Staz | Lej da Staz | Bad weather variant Laudinella, St. Moritz

09.00 to 10.00 if without brunch | Lej da Staz


A yoga lesson costs CHF 20.00. You can enjoy yoga and brunch on Sunday for CHF 40.00. If you would like to get in the mood with yoga on all four days, we recommend the Yoga Pass for CHF 100.00 (including brunch on Sunday).


Registration


You don't want to miss the yoga classes? Then register now and secure yourself a limited place.


Registration via: https://booking.stmoritz.com/de/things-to-do/yoga-mit-ursina-st-moritz-running-festival


About Ursina:

Ursina Badilatti is a yoga teacher and passionate endurance athlete. For over 10 years she carried the colors of Switzerland in cross-country skiing. Through her contagious and radiant nature, she motivates people to go through life more active, mindful and aware. Ursina Badilatti teaches Forrest Yoga - a physically intense and vitalizing Hatha-based yoga style.


More

Times may still vary due to the festival program. If we teach on the jetty, the number of participants at Lej da Staz is limited to 8.


Registrationhttps://booking.stmoritz.com/de/things-to-do/yoga-mit-ursina-st-moritz-running-festival
TeacherUrsina Badilatti or a substitute

Kids-Village program

Kids-Village program


Children and families are also very welcome here! Our Kids Village, run by Engadin Kids Sports Camp, also has a special offer for our young guests.


Engadin Kids Sports Camps will be ready and waiting on Saturday 20 and Sunday 21 August at Lake St. Moritz for all children who want to have fun.


Various courses will be set up and there will be entertaining activities: Water balloon fights and special paintball, which is also suitable for the little ones. And at the end, a surprise awaits everyone.


Date: Saturday, 20th August from 10:00  - 02:00 p.m. and Sundayd, 21st August 2022 from 11:00 to 02:00 p.m.

Where: Festival side Ludains  


From 02:00 p.m. on Saturday, we all cheer the kids on, when they give the best at the kids-race.


The Engadin Kids Sport Camp are looking forward to welcoming many kids and wishing a great race.


Discover the Kids Race now




Food-Festival

Fresh, healthy and yummy! we present you a fresh food offer far away from overcooked pasta in the festival area. With us, the spaghetti will not be longer, but fresher. The taste experience will take you to new heights!  Our contribution to sustainability: biogenic food waste becomes biogas! In the biogas plant in Silvaplana, renewable energy is produced from organic waste and fed directly into the gas network.

Sports & Health Summit - Talk and Move on.

The 1st Sports & Health Summit St. Moritz will take place as part of the St. Moritz Running Festival from August 19-21, 2022. The Sports & Health Summit is a new, innovative forum for people from sports, exercise and health.

Physical and mental activity are essential for a healthy person. We pack sports, exercise and talks into the St. Moritz Running Festival and thus bring momentum into the mind and body.


The Summit is designed to appeal to everyone who is interested in the topics of health and sport. Exciting short presentations will deal with current topics from different areas. And the best thing is the combination with direct movement:

All Summit participants can take part in one of the many different running categories on Saturday and/ or Sunday. In addition, all festival attendees can enjoy the full range of side events consisting of regional food, live music and yoga sessions, some of which are free of charge.


Date, time and procedure

Friday, August 19, 2022 from 13:00 to 17:00

5 topics around sport, exercise, running and prevention

5 people from the fields of sports science, sports psychology, sports medicine and training science


Moderator

Chrigu Graf (www.wortspielerei.ch)


Cost:

If you register for a race category of the St. Moritz Running Festival, participation in the Sport & Health Summit is free!

Without participation in races: 35.00 CHF per person (runners free entry) for 5 talks by great people from sports, medicine and science including drinks, coffee and cake.

 

Info and registration

pr@stmoritzrunningfestival.ch


Host

Gold sponsors

Silver sponsors

Hotel partner

Willkommen beim St. Moritz Running Festival

Das und vieles mehr erwartet dich beim St. Moritz Running Festival

Willkommen im neuen Festival Village des St. Moritz Running Festivals.


Das Festival Village bietet zudem neben Siegesfeiern und kulinarischen Highlights wie «Dinner for run» oder «Patschific au lac», auch öffentliche Yoga-Sessions am See, Live-Musik und Kinderprogramme und mehr an. Für die ganze Familie, Freunde, Schaulustige und Bon Vivants.


«In Sportlerkreisen wird St. Moritz im Sommer als der Trainings-Hotspotschlechthin wahrgenommen. Optimale Trainingsbedingungen, Infrastrukturen und die Höhenlage von 1.856m ü. M. bilden hervorragende Voraussetzungen für ein erfolgreiches Höhentraining. Hier trifft sich die «Elite» aus den unterschiedlichsten Ausdauerdisziplinen. Dass wir zusammen mit St. Moritz ein «Running–Festival» lancieren, ist eine stimmige Schlussfolgerung für diese sportbegeisterte Region so Präsidentin des Vereins Engadiner Sommerlauf, Anne-Marie Flammersfeld.

Festival Village

Im Festival Village wird gestartet und angekommen, werden Medaillen verliehen und Trostpreise verteilt, können die Impressionen des Tages zum Nach- und Ausklang kommen, tauschen sich Sportler mit Bewegungsgwundrigen aus – ob bei Musik & Tanz oder beim patschificen Chillen au lac.

Festival-Ambiente für alle, ob Gross oder Klein, Medaillenanwärter, Genusssportler oder Bewegungsmuffel.


Festival Programm


Live Music and Live-Band

Mit Musik läuft es sich leichter! Deswegen läuft während des gesamten Festivals Musik. Dazu haben wir Live-DJ’s auf der Bühne und zum grossen Finale am Samstagabend auch eine Liveband am Start. So kann man sich auf den Sonntag einstimmen oder den Samstag entspannt mit einem Sundowner auf dem Festivalgelände ausklingen lassen.

Kids-Village Programm

Unterhaltung und Spass im Kids-Village. Speziell für unsere kleinsten Gäste.


Auch Kinder und Familien sind bei uns herzlich willkommen! Unser Kids-Village, geleitet von Engadin Kids Sports Camp, bietet auch unseren jungen Gästen ein spezielles Angebot.


Engadin Kids Sport Camps wird, am Samstag 20. und Sonntag 21. August für alle Kinder, die Spass haben wollen, am St. Moritzer See bereit stehen.

Dabei werden verschiedene Parcours aufgestellt und es gibt unterhaltsame Aktivitäten: Wasserballonschlachten und spezielles Paintball, welches auch für die Kleinen geeignet ist. Und zum Schluss wartet eine Überraschung auf alle.


Wann: Samstag, 20. August von 10.00 - 14.00 Uhr und Sonntag, 21. August 2022 von 11.00 - 14.00 Uhr


Wo: Festival Village Ludains  

Am Samstag um 11.00 Uhr heisst es dann hopp, hopp, hopp, wenn die Kinder als Eichhörnli, Mungg, Gemsli oder Bambi am Kids-Race ihr Bestes geben. Das Engadin Kids Sport Camp freut sich auf viele Kindergesichter und wünscht jetzt schon ein tolles Rennen.


> Jetzt das Kids-Race entdecken













Yoga am See

Ganz unabhängig, ob Du beim St. Moritz Running Festival als Läufer*in dabei bist, Yoga-Starter oder -Profi bist: Wenn Du Lust hast, etwas für Dein Wohlbefinden zu tun, dann komme zu folgenden Zeiten mit Yogamatte (oder Handtuch) und warmen Kleidern auf das Festivalgelände direkt am See. Die ehemalige Spitzenlangläuferin und Yoga-Lehrerin Ursina Badilatti hat ein Programm vorbereitet, das die Muskeln sanft dehnt und den Kopf frei macht.


Pack deine Matte ein und mach mit!
Wenn du eine Yogamatte brauchst, melde dich im Voraus bei Ursina unter: info@ursina.ch


Donnerstag, 18. August 2022:
17.00 bis 18.00 Uhr Yoga for Everybody | Laudinella (Bernina Saal)

Freitag, 19. August 2022:
11.00 bis 12.00 Uhr Lake Side Yoga | Festival Gelände (Schlechtwetter Laudinella oder Reine Victoria)

Samstag, 20. August 2022:

08.30 bis 09.30 Uhr Lake Side Yoga | Festival Gelände (Schlechtwetter Laudinella oder Reine Victoria)

16.00 bis 17.00 Uhr PreRace Yoga | Laudinella (Bernina Saal)

Sonntag, 21. August 2022:
09.00 bis 11.00 Uhr Yoga, Brunch & "Fanen" am Lej da Staz | Lej da Staz | Schlechtwettervariante Laudinella, St. Moritz

09.00 bis 10.00 Uhr wenn ohne Brunch | Lej da Staz


Eine Yogalektion kostet CHF 20.00. Yoga und Brunch am Sonntag geniesst du für CHF 40.00.  Falls du dich an allen vier Tage mit Yoga einstimmen möchtest, dann empfehlen wir dir den Yoga-Pass für CHF 100.00 (inkl. Brunch am Sonntag).


Anmeldung

Du möchtest die Yogastunden auf keinen Fall verpassen? Dann melde dich gleich an und sicherer dir einen limitierten Platz.


Anmeldung über https://booking.stmoritz.com/de/things-to-do/yoga-mit-ursina-st-moritz-running-festival


Über Ursina:

Ursina Badilatti ist Yoga Lehrerin und leidenschaftliche Ausdauersportlerin. Über 10 Jahre hat sie die Farben der Schweiz im Skilanglauf getragen. Durch Ihre ansteckende und strahlende Art motiviert sie die Menschen aktiver, achtsamer und bewusster durchs Leben zu gehen. Ursina Badilatti unterrichtet Forrest Yoga - ein körperlich intensiver und vitalisierender, auf Hatha basierender Yoga-Stil.


Weiteres

Die Zeiten können aufgrund des Festivals Programm noch variieren. Wenn wir auf dem Steg unterrichten, ist die Teilnehmerzahl am Lej da Staz auf 8 Teilnehmende beschränkt.


Anmeldunghttps://booking.stmoritz.com/de/things-to-do/yoga-mit-ursina-st-moritz-running-festival
LehrerinUrsina Badilatti oder eine Vertretung

Food-Festival

Fresh, healthy and yummy! wir präsentieren dir im Festivalgelände ein frisches Foodangebot fernab der zerkochten Pasta. Bei uns werden die Spaghetti nicht länger, sondern frischer. Das Geschmackserlebnis wird dich zu neuen Höchstleistungen bringen!  Unser Beitrag zu Nachhaltigkeit: Aus biogenen Speiseabfällen wird Biogas! In der Biogasanalage in Silvaplana wird aus den organischen Abfällen erneuerbare Energie gewonnen und direkt ins Gasnetz eingespiesen.

Sports & Health Summit - Talk and Move on.

Der 1. Sports & Health Summit St. Moritz findet im Rahmen des St. Moritz Running Festivals vom 19.- 21. August 2022 statt. Der Sports & Health Summit ist ein neues, innovatives Forum für Personen aus Sport, Bewegung und Gesundheit.

Körperliche und geistige Aktivität sind essenziell für einen gesunden Menschen. Wir packen Sport, Bewegung und Talks ins St. Moritz Running Festival und bringen dadurch Schwung in Kopf und Körper.

Der Summit soll alle Personen ansprechen, die sich für die Themen Gesundheit und Sport interessieren. In spannenden Kurzreferaten werden aktuelle Themen aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen behandelt. Und das Beste ist die Kombination mit unmittelbarer Bewegung:

Alle Teilnehmenden des Summits können am Samstag und/ oder Sonntag bei einer der vielen verschiedenen Laufkategorien mitmachen. Zudem steht allen Festivalbesuchenden das komplette Angebot der Side-Events bestehend aus regionalem Food, Livemusic und Yogasessions teils kostenlos zur Verfügung.


Datum, Uhrzeit und Ablauf

Freitag, 19. August 2022 von 13:00 bis 17:00 Uhr

  • 5 Themen rund um Sport, Bewegung, Running und Prävention
  • 5 Personen aus den Bereichen Sportwissenschaft, Sportpsychologie, Sportmedizin und Trainingswissenschaft


Moderator

Chrigu Graf (www.wortspielerei.ch)


Kosten:

Wenn Du Dich für eine Renn-Kategorie des St. Moritz Running Festival anmeldest, ist die Teilnahme am Sport & Health Summit kostenlos!

Ohne Teilnahme an Läufen: 35.00 CHF pro Person (Runners gratis) für 5 Talks von tollen Personen aus Sport, Medizin und Wissenschaft inklusive Getränke, Kaffee und Kuchen.

 

Infos und Anmeldung

pr@stmoritzrunningfestival.ch

Host

Goldsponsoren

Silbersponsoren

Hotelpartner

Autosponsor